List of Chief Ministers of Telangana PDF (CM List)


Chief Ministers of Telangana PDF (CM List)

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana PDF.Here you will find CM of Telangana 2021.Current Chief Minister of Telangana.Chief Ministers are important for the State examinations so here we provide PDF of Chief Ministers of Telangana.Generally in state exams these kind of questions asked-

  • Who was the First Chief Minister of Telangana?
  • Who was the Longest Term Chief Minister of Telangana?
  • Who was the Shortest Chief Minister of Telangana?

So in this article we gave all the relvalent details of Telangana Chief Ministers like their constituencies, in which department they worked as a minister etc.All things combined in the List of Chief Minister of Telangana PDF.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana – Telangana is a state in South India situated on the south-central stretch of the Indian peninsula on the high Deccan Plateau, with the city of Hyderabad as its capital. It is the eleventh-largest state in India with a geographical area of 112,077 km2 (43,273 sq mi).On 2 June 2014, the area was separated from the northwestern part of Andhra Pradesh.Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra to the north, Chhattisgarh to the east, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south.The List of Chief Ministers of Telangana will give you the name of personalities serving as the Chief Ministers of Telangana.As we know that The Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister at the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister at the Centre.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.However,this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Telangana is K. Chandrashekar Rao.Here is the List of Telangana Chief Ministers PDF.

If candidates are preparing for any kind of competitive exam are advised to learn these kinds of questions to boost their knowledge.Because CM of Telangana is important to the general awareness section of competitive exams.These factual questions about Chief Minister of Telangana, their office tenure and the political party they belong to are asked in general awareness sections of most of the competitive exams like Telangana PSC, Telangana Police Constable.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Telangana is one of the most important topic sections for the Telangana Police Constable, Telangana Public Service Commission, and other State Government exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Telangana because it is an important topic for Current affairs.

According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.Telangana Current Chief Minister is K. Chandrashekar Rao.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Telangana is Rs.4,10,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Telangana – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Telangana was Mairembam K. Chandrashekar Rao, who was sworn on 2nd June 2014.

Chief Ministers of Telangana List

Chief Ministers Name Period
K. Chandrashekar Rao 2 June 2014 to Incumbent

First Chief Minister of Telangana – K. Chandrashekar Rao (2 June 2014 to Incumbent)

The First Chief Minister of Telangana was K. Chandrashekar Rao, who held his office from 2 June 2014 to Incumbent.He is the leader and founder of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, a regional party in Telangana, India.He is known for leading the Telangana movement to achieve statehood for Telangana.Previously, he served as the Union Minister of Labour and Employment from 2004 to 2006.He represents Gajwel constituency in the Legislative Assembly of Telangana.Rao took oath as the first Chief Minister of Telangana in 2014 and was re-elected for the second term in 2018.He won four consecutive Assembly elections from Siddipet 1985 and 1999. From 1987 to 1988, he worked as Minister of Drought & Relief in Chief Minister N. T. Rama Rao’s cabinet.He also served as the deputy speaker of the Andhra Pradesh Assembly from 2000 to 2001.He is the Current Chief Minister of Telangana.List of Chief Ministers of Telangana PDF (CM List)

RRB NTPC Previous Year Paper PDF