List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh PDF (CM List)


Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh PDF (CM List)

List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh PDF.Here you will find CM of Chattisgarh 2021.Current Chief Minister of Chattisgarh.Chief Ministers are important for the State examinations so here we provide PDF of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh.Generally in state exams these kind of questions asked-

  • Who was the First Chief Minister of Chattisgarh?
  • Who was the Longest Term Chief Minister of Chattisgarh?
  • Who was the Shortest Chief Minister of Chattisgarh?

So in this article we gave all the relvalent details of Chattisgarh Chief Ministers like their constituencies, in which department they worked as a minister etc.All things combined in the List of Chief Minister of Chattisgarh PDF.

List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh – The state was formed on 1 November 2000 and was earlier part of its neighboring state, Madhya Pradesh. It is the ninth-largest state in India, with an area of 135,192 km2 (52,198 sq mi), with a population of 32.2 million as of 2020.The capital city is Raipur.As we know that the Chief Minister is the executive authority of the State.The position of the Chief Minister in the state level is analogous to the position of prime minister in the Central level.The Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor.In accordance with the conventions of the parliamentary system of government, the governor has to appoint the leader of the majority party in the state legislative assembly as the Chief Minister.The Current Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh is Bhupesh Baghel.Here is the List of Chattisgarh Chief Ministers PDF.

Every candidates should aware from our state level general knowledge – Chattisgarh Chief Minister list is more important for Chattisgarh State level exams.

As we know that the List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh is one of the most important topic section for the CGPSC, Chattisgarh TET, Chattisgarh Police, other Chattisgarh State exams. Aspirants should know the Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh because it is an important topic for Chattisgarh Current affairs.

Article 164 only says that the Chief Minister shall be appointed by the governor. However, this does not imply that the governor is free to appoint any one as the Chief Minister. According to the Constitution, the Chief Minister may be a member of any of the two Houses of a state legislature. Usually Chief Ministers have been selected from the Lower House (legislative assembly), but, on a number of occasions, a member of the Upper House (legislative council) has also been appointed as Chief Minister.A person who is not a member of the state legislature can be appointed as Chief Minister for six months, within which time, he should be elected to the state legislature, failing which he ceases to be the Chief Minister.

Next Chief Ministers Elections are scheduled to be conducted in 2023.Chattisgarh Current Chief Minister is Bhupesh Baghel.

The oath of office to the Chief Minister is administered by the Governor of the state. Salary of Chief Minister of Chattisgarh is Rs.2,30,000 lakh per month.The Chief Minister holds office for a term of five years from the date on which he enters upon his office.

List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh – Important Questions

  1. The First Chief Minister of Chattisgarh was Ajit Jogi.
  2. The First Youngest Chief Minister of Chattisgarh was Raman Singh (at the age of 51).
  3. The Longest tenure Chief Minister of Chattisgarh was Raman Singh.

Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh List

Chief Ministers Name Period
Ajit Jogi 1st Nov 2000 to 7th Dec 2003
Raman Singh 7th Dec 2003 to 17th Dec 2018
Bhupesh Baghel 17th Dec 2018 to Present

First Chief Minister of Chattisgarh – Ajit Jogi (2000-2003)

The First Chief Minister of Chattisgarh was Ajit Jogi.He was a member of the Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC) political party.He launched a party in Thathapur village of Kawardha district and directly challenged Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Raman Singh.He was the member of Rajya Sabha for two terms 1986-1998.He died in the afternoon of 29 May 2020, aged 74.His son, Amit Jogi, confirmed the news on his official Twitter page. Jogi was admitted to hospital after a heart attack, which happened due to a tamarind seed which got stuck in his throat.

Second Chief Minister of Chattisgarh – Raman Singh (2003-2018)

Raman Singh was the Second Chief Minister of Chattisgarh from 7th December 2003 to 17th December 2018.He was was an Indian politician, Currently, he is the National Vice-President of the Bharatiya Janata Party.He is also an ayurvedic practitioner.He is also the longest serving CM of Chhattisgarh for 15 years.He joined the Bharatiya Jan Sangh as a youth member and was the president of youth wing in Kawardha in 1976-77.He progressed to become a councillor of Kawardha municipality in 1983. He was elected to Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly consecutively in 1990 and 1993 from Kawardha (Vidhan Sabha constituency).In 1999 he was elected to the 13th Lok Sabha from the Rajnandgaon constituency in Chhattisgarh.BJP won the election in 2013 for his third tenure as a CM of Chhattisgarh. After the loss of his party in the 2018 assembly elections, he resigned as the CM of Chhattisgarh on 11 December 2018.

Chief Minister of Chattisgarh – Bhupesh Baghel (2018-Present)

Bhupesh Baghel was the Third and Current Chief Minister of Chattisgarh from 2018 to Present.He was president of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress.He has been member of legislative assembly five times from Patan.He had been cabinet minister in undivided Madhya Pradesh in Digvijaya Singh government in late nineties.He was first Minister for Revenue, Public Health Engineering and Relief Work of Chhattisgarh.He was replaced by Kondagaon MLA Mohan Markam as PCC President in June 2019.He is the Current Chief Minister of Chattisgarh.
List of Chief Ministers of Chattisgarh PDF (CM List)

RRB NTPC Previous Year Paper PDF